Google+: Termine für Abschaltung stehen fest

R.I.P.

Es war ja schon länger bekannt, dass Google das soziale Netzwerk Google+ abschalten würde. Nun, zum Ende diesen Monats schafft man aber definitive Klarheit, wann was abgesägt wird. Bisher war nur die Rede von einem vorgezogenem Abschalten der Version von Google+ für Privatkunden.

In einem Beitrag erklärt Google, dass man bereits in wenigen Tagen nicht mehr die Möglichkeit bieten wird, neue Profile zu erstellen. Ab März können Community-Besitzer oder -Moderatoren die Inhalte und erweiterte Inhalte ihrer Communities herunterladen. In den kommenden Wochen werden die Schaltflächen zum Einloggen via G+ deaktiviert oder gegen „Einloggen mit Google“ getauscht. Ab dem 02. April startet Google dann mit dem Löschen von Seiten und Kommentaren. Die Kommentarfunktionen für Webseiten werden ab dem 04., bzw. 07. April deaktiviert.

On April 2nd, your Google+ account and any Google+ pages you created will be shut down and we will begin deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts. Photos and videos from Google+ in your Album Archive and your Google+ pages will also be deleted. You can download and save your content, just make sure to do so before April. Note that photos and videos backed up in Google Photos will not be deleted.

The process of deleting content from consumer Google+ accounts, Google+ Pages, and Album Archive will take a few months, and content may remain through this time. For example, users may still see parts of their Google+ account via activity log and some consumer Google+ content may remain visible to G Suite users until consumer Google+ is deleted.

As early as February 4th, you will no longer be able to create new Google+ profiles, pages, communities or events. See the full FAQ for more details and updates leading up to the shutdown.

If you’re a Google+ Community owner or moderator, you may download and save your data for your Google+ Community. Starting early March 2019, additional data will be available for download, including author, body, and photos for every community post in a public community. 

If you sign in to sites and apps using the Google+ Sign-in button, these buttons will stop working in the coming weeks but in some cases may be replaced by a Google Sign-in button. You’ll still be able to sign in with your Google Account wherever you see Google Sign-in buttons.

If you’ve used Google+ for comments on your own or other sites, this feature will be removed from Blogger by February 4th and other sites by March 7th. All your Google+ comments on all sites will be deleted starting April 2, 2019. 

If you’re a G Suite customer, Google+ for your G Suite account should remain active. Contact your G Suite administrator for more details. You can also expect a new look and new features soon. 

If you’re a developer using Google+ APIs or Google+ Sign-in, click here to see how this will impact you.

 

Als jemand, der sich auf Google+ eine respektable Followerschaft erarbeitet hat, trifft diese definitive Ankündigung allerdings nur noch einmal mehr – auch wenn das Ende schon länger angekündigt war. Was allerdings viele Nutzer besonders erzürnt, ist die Tatsache, dass Google keine echten Hilfen an die Hand gibt. Ähnlich wie bei dem eigenen Beitrag auf G+ (Beitragsbild), verweist man in einem FAQ darauf, dass man seinen Followern schreiben soll, wo man zu finden sein. Ende Aus Mickey Maus. Naja.

Auf die letzten Tage. Prost.

Kommentar verfassen

%d Bloggern gefällt das: